Autumn Pond

Some of you may know but I like to do HDR photography, but by no means am I proud of it. It’s got a bit of a bad name about it, so many people go out and shoot horrible unrealistic HDR’s. Now they can do that if they want, thats fine, but it gives anyone who uses HDR for its original purpose, to increase the dynamic range of a picture, a bad name. So I think we need a new name for either the over the top HDR shots that look horrible, or for the HDR pictures that don’t even look like they are HDR; any suggestions ?

As you may well know I have been going through some old pictures recently to make the most of these grey days while I can’t go out taking pictures. It always surprises me when I find one like this that I seemed to have missed previously as I love the quality of the light in this shot.

One thought on “Autumn Pond

Leave a Reply

