Magnifying Drop

Well today has been a bit euurrghhh. Got home and really couldn’t be bothered to do much so put on my Super Tak 55mm f2 and took some moody black and white shots of random things; suited my mood I think.

I recently got some extension tubes and was amazed at the close focusing distance I can now get with them. This leaf is not much bigger than a 50 pence piece ! I had a rather cool flash setup as well for this shot. I had two ancient flash guns set up on a tripod with optical triggers and the built in flash on my camera set to 1/64 power. Compared to my previous shots, this double flash setup helped to reduce shadows and give a more even lighting.

Leave a Reply

