History of the River Deben

Had a pretty tough week last week so am very much enjoying my weekend away from school. Was hoping to get out and take some pictures tomorrow but as it is I have family coming down so am not going to get time. Oh well another day I suppose.

I only just managed to get this shot right, the rain decided it was going to start chucking its self down on us and I kept getting drops on my camera. Luckily it stopped for a brief while and I managed to get the shot. The variety in history of this place is quite clear from this picture; all that is missing is kings fleet. The Martello Tower still sits proudly to defend the country from Napoleon and Bawdsey manor is visible in the background where radar was invented and helped in the defense of England in a completely different time period.

Leave a Reply

