War Remains

Throughout the world there are remains of war, whether that is through remnants of past wars, or war its self still raging fiercely. I myself am lucky, war has never effected me enough for me to notice; but I know a lot of people don’t get as lucky as me. Right now Libyans are fighting for their freedom, the people of Afghanistan are in fear day and night of a Taliban attack, or in some cases the coalition just as much. That is why for me, these remains show me that although war has never directly affected me; it could and that there are other people all around the world who are being affected by the brutalities of war right now.

Landguard Peninsula is full of history, as I may of said before. Dotted along its shoreline are remains of its military past; left derelict to slowly crumble apart.

 

Leave a Reply

