Colours of the sky

My post is a bit late tonight as I have been out taking some night pictures. Not many of them seem to be amazingly good. I was with a mate and we were just shooting for fun; without the pressure of having to get a great shot. It was great fun and I thoroughly enjoyed meandering down tracks in the pitch black.

This leads me on to the announcement that as of Saturday I am not going to put a picture up on flickr or a post on my blog everyday. I have a couple of important months with exams and schoolwork so I really need to concentrate on that without the pressure of a daily post. I will still upload one a week, and I will hopefully get back to my daily posts in the summer. I will still be taking pictures and hope that without the pressure my photography will only get better.

Another picture from Languard for today though. I have been playing with this one for a while not being quite sure what to do with it. I think this is the end results although I rather like it in black and white too ..

While the sun was setting down Landguard one evening the waves came slowly rolling in as the sky lit up with beautiful colours.

2 thoughts on “Colours of the sky

  1. Hey there! I found your site on DPS’s post “Tell us about yourself…” And I thought I’d stop by and say hello. You have some awesome shots here I love this one a lot. The colors in the sky are beautiful.

    Annnyways… I hope to stop by on occasion and see what else you post – have a wonderful Friday! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks for stopping by and commenting John ! It’s nice to hear you like my pictures, at the moment I am processing a load I have taken recently and will be sure to gradually upload them with the first being tomorrow.
      Will be great if you can stop by and see it ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

