Attracting a Crowd

Got myself some film today, which is something I have never tried but hope to soon. It was only cheap Kodak ColourPlus which is selling for a pound at the local Poundland. (everywhere seems to have one now !) I’m also going to hopefully try my luck with a TLR (Twin Lens Reflex) soon, although I need to get hold of some 120mm film to put in the Yashicaflex I pulled out of the loft ! (a picture of which will be appearing soon !)

I am trying my best at taking my camera almost everywhere and I seem to be doing reasonably well, with my little Olympus E420 it’s fairly easy to just chuck it over my shoulder and be off. It’s pictures like this you are then able to take on the spur of the moment.

These guys were rather good, they were playing Eastern European music in the very English town of Bury St. Edmunds. It made for a nice backdrop to our walk around the town as they did seem to follow us around the town to different places. Clearly they weren’t getting the crowd they were expecting.

One thought on “Attracting a Crowd

  1. :O He’s playing a Curved Soprano Saxophone! They’re so much fun, but really hard work! I really want one of them 😦

Leave a Reply

